Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Oldham Athletic's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Oldham Athletic during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 10 5 13 32 37
Away 25 6 6 13 24 39
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 53 16 11 26 56 76
Click here to view Oldham Athletic's complete league history View Oldham Athletic's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 08 Aug 1998 NOTTS. COUNTY H League L 1-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 11 Aug 1998 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League Cup W 3-2 Boundary Park 3,766   Stats  
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Blackpool A League L 0-3 Bloomfield Road     Stats Table
Tue 18 Aug 1998 Crewe Alexandra A League Cup L 0-2 Gresty Road 3,428   Stats  
Crewe Alexandra won 4-3 on aggregate
Sat 22 Aug 1998 CHESTERFIELD H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Stoke City A League L 0-2 Britannia Stadium     Stats Table
Mon 31 Aug 1998 FULHAM H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Sep 1998 Lincoln City A League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 08 Sep 1998 MACCLESFIELD TOWN H League L 1-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Sep 1998 Northampton Town A League D 1-1 Sixfields Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 19 Sep 1998 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Sep 1998 AFC Bournemouth A League L 0-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Fri 09 Oct 1998 WIGAN ATHLETIC H League L 2-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Oct 1998 Luton Town A League L 0-2 Kenilworth Road     Stats Table
Tue 20 Oct 1998 Burnley A League L 0-1 Turf Moor 9,539   Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 WYCOMBE WANDERERS H League D 0-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Oct 1998 Millwall A League D 1-1 The Den     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 MANCHESTER CITY H League L 0-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Nov 1998 GILLINGHAM H F.A. Cup W 2-0 Boundary Park 3,173   Stats  
Sat 21 Nov 1998 WREXHAM H League W 3-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 Bristol Rovers A League D 2-2 Memorial Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 05 Dec 1998 BRENTFORD H F.A. Cup D 1-1 Boundary Park 4,217   Stats  
Tue 08 Dec 1998 DARLINGTON H (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Boundary Park 2,133   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0, Darlington won on golden goal rule
Sat 12 Dec 1998 WALSALL H League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 15 Dec 1998 Brentford A F.A. Cup D 2-2 Griffin Park 4,375   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 2-2, Oldham Athletic won 4-2 on penalties
Sat 19 Dec 1998 Reading A League D 1-1 Madejski Stadium     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Chesterfield A League W 3-1 Saltergate     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 YORK CITY H League L 0-2 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 CHELSEA H F.A. Cup L 0-2 Boundary Park 12,770   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Notts. County A League W 1-0 Meadow Lane     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 BLACKPOOL H League W 3-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 26 Jan 1999 Fulham A League L 0-1 Craven Cottage     Stats Table
Sat 30 Jan 1999 York City A League W 1-0 Bootham Crescent     Stats Table
Sat 06 Feb 1999 LINCOLN CITY H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Macclesfield Town A League L 0-1 Moss Rose     Stats Table
Sat 20 Feb 1999 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Feb 1999 Preston North End A League L 1-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Sat 06 Mar 1999 AFC BOURNEMOUTH H League L 2-3 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Tue 09 Mar 1999 Colchester United A League D 2-2 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 Manchester City A League W 2-1 Maine Road     Stats Table
Sat 20 Mar 1999 MILLWALL H League L 0-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 27 Mar 1999 Wycombe Wanderers A League L 0-3 Adams Park     Stats Table
Fri 02 Apr 1999 LUTON TOWN H League D 1-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 Wigan Athletic A League L 0-2 Springfield Park     Stats Table
Sat 10 Apr 1999 BURNLEY H League D 1-1 Boundary Park 8,542   Stats Table
Tue 13 Apr 1999 BRISTOL ROVERS H League W 2-1 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 17 Apr 1999 Wrexham A League W 2-1 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 GILLINGHAM H League L 1-4 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 Walsall A League L 1-3 Bescot Stadium     Stats Table
Tue 04 May 1999 STOKE CITY H League W 1-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 May 1999 READING H League W 2-0 Boundary Park     Stats Table