Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Southend United's results from season 1986/1987

Results of games featuring Southend United during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 28 17 6 5 57 36
Away 28 13 1 14 33 37
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 56 30 7 19 90 73
Click here to view Southend United's complete league history View Southend United's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 23 Aug 1986 Peterborough United A League L 0-2 London Road     Stats Table
Tue 26 Aug 1986 BRENTFORD H League Cup W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats  
Fri 29 Aug 1986 HARTLEPOOL UNITED H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 02 Sep 1986 Brentford A League Cup W 3-2 Griffin Park     Stats  
Southend United won 4-2 on aggregate
Fri 05 Sep 1986 Halifax Town A League W 1-0 The Shay     Stats Table
Fri 12 Sep 1986 SWANSEA CITY H League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 16 Sep 1986 HEREFORD UNITED H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 20 Sep 1986 Lincoln City A League W 3-1 Sincil Bank     Stats Table
Tue 23 Sep 1986 MANCHESTER CITY H League Cup D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats  
Fri 26 Sep 1986 ROCHDALE H League W 5-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Wed 01 Oct 1986 Exeter City A League D 0-0 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 04 Oct 1986 Orient A League L 0-1 Brisbane Road     Stats Table
Wed 08 Oct 1986 Manchester City A League Cup L 1-2 Maine Road     Stats  
Manchester City won 2-1 on aggregate
Fri 10 Oct 1986 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 18 Oct 1986 CREWE ALEXANDRA H League W 3-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 24 Oct 1986 Tranmere Rovers A League W 3-1 Prenton Park     Stats Table
Fri 31 Oct 1986 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 4-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 04 Nov 1986 SCUNTHORPE UNITED H League W 3-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 08 Nov 1986 Cardiff City A League W 2-0 Ninian Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Nov 1986 HALESOWEN TOWN H F.A. Cup W 4-1 Roots Hall     Stats  
Sat 22 Nov 1986 Preston North End A League L 0-2 Deepdale     Stats Table
Fri 28 Nov 1986 BURNLEY H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 05 Dec 1986 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H F.A. Cup D 4-4 Roots Hall     Stats  
Wed 10 Dec 1986 Northampton Town A F.A. Cup L 2-3 County Ground     Stats  
Sat 13 Dec 1986 STOCKPORT COUNTY H League D 0-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 16 Dec 1986 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 5-4 Roots Hall 945   Stats  
Sat 20 Dec 1986 Wolverhampton Wanderers A League W 2-1 Molineux     Stats Table
Fri 26 Dec 1986 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-4 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sun 28 Dec 1986 Cambridge United A League W 2-1 Abbey Stadium     Stats Table
Thu 01 Jan 1987 Aldershot A League W 1-0 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 03 Jan 1987 PRESTON NORTH END H League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 06 Jan 1987 Fulham A (Assc.Mmbrs.) W 2-1 Craven Cottage 1,456   Stats  
Sat 10 Jan 1987 PETERBOROUGH UNITED H League D 2-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 27 Jan 1987 Bristol City A (Assc.Mmbrs.) L 0-1 Ashton Gate 4,195   Stats  
Sat 31 Jan 1987 Swansea City A League L 0-1 Vetch Field     Stats Table
Tue 03 Feb 1987 HALIFAX TOWN H League L 2-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 07 Feb 1987 Hereford United A League W 1-0 Edgar Street     Stats Table
Sat 14 Feb 1987 LINCOLN CITY H League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 21 Feb 1987 Rochdale A League W 2-1 Spotland     Stats Table
Fri 27 Feb 1987 EXETER CITY H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 03 Mar 1987 Torquay United A League L 1-2 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Fri 06 Mar 1987 TRANMERE ROVERS H League W 3-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 13 Mar 1987 Crewe Alexandra A League L 1-2 Gresty Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Mar 1987 WREXHAM H League L 0-3 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 20 Mar 1987 Colchester United A League W 2-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Fri 27 Mar 1987 ORIENT H League W 2-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 03 Apr 1987 CARDIFF CITY H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Sat 11 Apr 1987 Scunthorpe United A League L 0-3 Old Showground     Stats Table
Tue 14 Apr 1987 Hartlepool United A League L 0-1 Victoria Park     Stats Table
Sat 18 Apr 1987 ALDERSHOT H League W 2-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 20 Apr 1987 Northampton Town A League L 1-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Fri 24 Apr 1987 WOLVERHAMPTON WANDERERS H League W 1-0 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Thu 30 Apr 1987 Wrexham A League L 0-4 Racecourse Ground     Stats Table
Sat 02 May 1987 Burnley A League L 1-2 Turf Moor     Stats Table
Tue 05 May 1987 CAMBRIDGE UNITED H League W 3-1 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Fri 08 May 1987 Stockport County A League W 2-0 Edgeley Park     Stats Table